Communications and Media Relations Group

Berkeley Lab’s Communications and Media Relations Group is responsible for gathering, reporting, and disseminating news about the Lab to both internal and external audiences, including employees, the media, and the community.

The latest news can be found at the News Center, which includes press releases, feature stories, announcements, multimedia features, and employee news. The site is searchable and offers web feeds and social networking tools.

In addition to the News Center, the Communications and Media Relations Group, together with the Creatives Services Office, also maintains the Lab’s homepage.

Send questions or comments to communications@lbl.gov

Communications and Media Relations Staff

After Hours Journalists seeking to contact Strategic Communications after business hours should call 510-486-5771.
Manager
Jon Weiner, 510-486-4014, jrweiner@lbl.gov
Science Writing and Media Relations
Dan Krotz, science writer, 510-486-4019, dakrotz@lbl.gov
Molecular Foundry/nanoscience, Climate & Ecosystem Sciences
Julie Chao, science writer, 510-486-6491, jhchao@lbl.gov
Energy Technologies, Energy Geosciences, Water-Energy, Tech Transfer, Diversity & Inclusion
Glenn Roberts, science writer, 510-486-5582, geroberts@lbl.gov
Accelerators, Advanced Light Source, Physics, Engineering, Nuclear Science
Sarah Yang, science writer, 510-486-4575, scyang@lbl.gov
Chemical Sciences, Computing Sciences, Biosciences, Joint BioEnergy Institute, Joint Center for Artificial Photosynthesis
Internal Communications
Lyn Hunter, editor, Today at Berkeley Lab, 510-486-4698, lhunter@lbl.gov
Human Resources, Events, Transportation/Parking, Community Building
Social Media
Kelly Owen, Specialist, 510-486-6249, kjowen@lbl.gov
Community Engagement