Strategic Communications

Berkeley Lab’s communications team shares stories about the Lab’s contributions to critical national research priorities, its capacity for innovation and discovery, and its position as a model U.S. Department of Energy National Laboratory with employees, the international news media, and its communities.

The latest news can be found at the News Center, which includes press releases, feature stories, announcements, multimedia features, and employee news. The site is searchable and offers web feeds and social networking tools.

In addition to the News Center, the Communications and Media Relations Group, together with the Creative Services Office, also maintains the Lab’s homepage.

Send questions or comments to communications@lbl.gov

Communications and Media Relations Staff

After Hours Contact for Journalists:
510-590-8034
John German, 510-486-6601, 510-697-7918 (mobile), jdgerman@lbl.gov
Chief Communications Officer
Dan Krotz, 510-486-4019, dakrotz@lbl.gov
Manager
Rebecca Percz, 510-486-5183, rpercz@lbl.gov
Administrator

Science Writing and Media Relations

Julie Chao, 510-486-6491, jhchao@lbl.gov
Energy Technologies, Energy Geosciences, Water-Energy, Tech Transfer
Glenn Roberts, 510-486-5582, geroberts@lbl.gov
Accelerators, Advanced Light Source, Physics, Engineering, Nuclear Science
Laurel Kellner, 510-486-6601, lkellner@lbl.gov
Media Relations Program Lead

Internal Communications

Lyn Hunter, editor, Today at Berkeley Lab, 510-486-4698, lhunter@lbl.gov
Editor for Lab communication products, including Today at Berkeley Lab, Lab homepage


Dianne Wentworth, 510-486-4014, dwentworth@lbl.gov
Employee communications projects and planning

Theresa Duque, features writer and editor, 510-495-2418, tnduque@lbl.gov
Diversity & Inclusion, RPM, STEM Outreach, Transportation

Social Media

Kelly Owen, specialist, 510-486-6249, kjowen@lbl.gov
Community Engagement