LBNL Masthead Berkeley Lab U.S. Department of Energy A-Z Index Phone Book Careers

MSD - Materials Sciences Division

Organization and Contacts

Not sure who to contact? Please contact Rick Kelly with general questions and comments: RJKelly@lbl.gov.

Safety Personnel

MSD Safety and Facilities Manager Rick Kelly 67-3205 ext. 4088 RJKelly@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for MSD Paul Johnson 62-133 ext. 5810 PMJohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician for Molecular Foundry Carleton Falzone 67-3208L ext. 7679 CRFalzone@lbl.gov
MSD Electrical Safety Jim Severns 62-101B ext. 6058 JESeverns@lbl.gov
EH&S Administrator Kymba A'Hearn 67-3207 ext. 7424 ksahearn@lbl.gov
Lab-wide Safety Committee Rep Erik Anderson 2-454 ext. 4446 EHAnderson@lbl.gov

Building Managers

B2,62,66,67 (Molecular Foundry),
976 (JCAP)
Gil Torres 62-104A ext. 5395GJTorres@lbl.gov
B72 (NCEM) John Turner 72-217 ext. 5700 JHTurner@lbl.gov

EHS Liasons

EH&S Liaison to MSDLarry McLouth 26-0035 ext. 5286 LDMcLouth@lbl.gov
Laser SafetyRobert Fairchild75-123 ext. 2278 RFFairchild@lbl.gov
Waste Gen. Asst. Liason Howard Hansen 85-203C ext. 5867HLHansen@lbl.gov

Executive Safety Committee

Rick Kelly
Weilun Chao, CXRO
Deirdre Olynick, Molecular Foundry
Yi Liu, Molecular Foundry
Andreas Schmid, NCEM
John Turner, NCEM

Division Safety Committee

Division Members
Chair Rick Kelly rjkelly@lbl.gov
Deputy Chair Joel Ager jwager@lbl.gov
MSD ex officio/Director Nick Everson njeverson@lbl.gov
Lab Safety Committee Rep Raffaella Buonsanti rbuonsanti@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Paul Johnson pmjohnson@lbl.gov
EH&S Technician Carleton Falzone crfalzone@lbl.gov
MSD Electrical Safety Steven Hoagland shoagland@lbl.gov
Building Managers
B.2,62,66,67 manager Gil Torres gjtorres@lbl.gov
B.72 manager John Turner jhturner@lbl.gov
ESH Liasons
EH&S Liason to MSD Larry McLouth ldmclouth@lbl.gov
Waste Gen. Asst. Liason Howard Hansen hlhansen@lbl.gov
Radiation Safety Bob Fairchild rffairchild@lbl.gov
Industrial Hygene Kurt Ettinger krettinger@lbl.gov
AHD Program Manager John Heim jheim@lbl.gov
DOE Site Officer Julie Drotz JBDrotz@lbl.gov
Research Group Representatives
GroupRep
Ager Joel Ager jwager@lbl.gov
Bourret Chris Ramsey CARamsey@lbl.gov
CXRO Weilun Chao wlchao@lbl.gov
Dubon Oscar Dubon oddubon@lbl.gov
Fadley Gunnar Karl Pálsson gunnar.karl@gmail.com
Foundry User Program David Bunzow dabunzow@lbl.gov
Foundry/Cabrini Scott Dhuey SDDhuey@lbl.gov
Foundry/Neaton Steve Whitelam swhitelam@lbl.gov
Foundry/Schuck Paul Ashby pdashby@lbl.gov
Foundry/Svec David Britt dkbritt@lbl.gov
Foundry/Urban Tev Kuykendal trkuykendall@lbl.gov
Foundry/Urban Tracy Mattox tmmattox@lbl.gov
Foundry/Zuckermann Michael Connolly mdconnolly@lbl.gov
Javey B66 Rehan Kapadia RRKapadia@lbl.gov
Javey EMAT Jeff Beeman jwbeeman@lbl.gov
JCAP Kristin Estis KEstis@lbl.gov
Kaindl He Wang hewang@lbl.gov
Kaindl Yiming Xu yimingxu@lbl.gov
Lanzara Ken Gottlieb kgotlieb@lbl.gov
Milliron Clayton Dahlman cdahlman@lbl.gov
NCEM Marissa Mancuso mmancuso@lbl.gov
Orenstein Eric Thewalt EThewalt@lbl.gov
Pines Anna Parker ajparker@berkeley.edu
Ritchie Amy Watt awat@lbl.gov
Ritchie Bernd Gludovatz bpgludovatz@lbl.gov
Salmeron Barbara Lechner bajlechner@lbl.gov
Schoenlein Matt Langner mclangner@lbl.gov
Segalman Gabriel Sanoja gesanoja@berkeley.edu
Somorjai Griffin Kennedy gkennedy@lbl.gov
Somorjai Walter Ralston wralston@lbl.gov
Tomsia David Lopez DDLopez@lbl.gov
Yaghi 66 Felipe Gandara FGandara@lbl.gov
Yaghi UCB Caitlin Stevens CStevens@lbl.gov
Zhang Sui Yang SuiYang@lbl.gov
Zheng Kaiyang Niu KNiu@lbl.gov
MSD Business Office Kyle Davis krdavis@lbl.gov
MSD Mat Fab Facility James Wu jkwu@lbl.gov
MSD Shop Ed Wong ekwong@lbl.gov