Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory masthead A-Z Index Berkeley Lab masthead U.S. Department of Energy logo Phone Book Careers Search

List of Division Feedback Team Members
HSS Integrated Safety Management Review

Division

Individual

Title

Email

Phone
(510 -486
-XXXX)

Scientific Divisions (Send email to all Scientific Division contacts)
Accelerator and Fusion Research Steve Gourlay Division Director sagourlay@lbl.gov 7156
Stefano De Santis Staff Scientist SDeSantis@lbl.gov 4726
Tom Scarvie Division Safety Coordinator Tom_Scarvie@lbl.gov 7697
Patricia Thomas Division EH&S Administrator pmthomas@lbl.gov 6098
Advanced Light Source Jim Floyd Division Safety Coordinator jgfloyd@lbl.gov 4499
Ben Feinberg Deputy Division Director (Acting) B_Feinberg@lbl.gov 7725
Michael Martin Beamline Scientist
Deputy Chair, ALS Safety Committee
mcmartin@lbl.gov 2231
Tony Warwick Beamline Scientist
Chair, Beamline Review Committee
T_Warwick@lbl.gov 5819
Chemical Sciences Ali Belkacem Deputy Division Director abelkacem@lbl.gov 7778
Jerry Bucher Division Safety Coordinator jjbucher@lbl.gov 7167
Wayne Lukens Staff Scientist wwlukens@lbl.gov 4305
Computing Sciences Directorate (incl. NERSC, CRD) Michael Banda Deputy Division Director - Computing Sciences MJBanda@lbl.gov 495- 2837
Betsy MacGowan Division Safety Coordinator EEMacGowan@lbl.gov 495-2826
John Hutchings CS Facilities Manager JEHutchings@lbl.gov 7505
Howard Walter Department Head, Systems, NERSC HAWalter@lbl.gov 5937
Jason Hick Group Lead, Storage, NERSC JHick@lbl.gov 4851
Paul Hargrove Staff Scientist, Future Technologies, CRD PHHargrove@lbl.gov 495- 2352
Scott Mason Computational Systems Engineer, ESNet, CRD scmason@es.net 6401
Charles McParland Staff Scientist, Advanced Computing for Science, CRD CPMcParland@lbl.gov 6712
Earth Sciences Ernie Majer Deputy Division Director ELMajer@lbl.gov 6709
Vivi Fissekedou Division Safety Coordinator VAFissekidou@lbl.gov 5610
Maryann Villavert Division Business Manager MVillavert@lbl.gov 7357
Seiji Nakagawa Principal Investigator/Geological Research Scientist
Member, LBNL Safety Review Committee
SNakagawa@lbl.gov 7894
Engineering John Freeman Deputy Division Director - Engineering Operations JCFreeman@lbl.gov 4255
Weyland Wong Division Safety Coordinator W_Wong@lbl.gov 6045
R. P.Singh Group Leader, Software Engineering RPSingh@lbl.gov 7502
Robert Candelario Electronics Supervisor BMCandelario@lbl.gov 5473
Ed Tully Machine Tool Maintenance ETully@lbl.gov 5907
Marshall Granados Division Safety Coordinator MGranados@lbl.gov 7915
Environmental Energy Technologies Guy Kelley Division Safety Coordinator gokelley@lbl.gov 4703
Robert Kostecki Asst. Division Director - EH&S R_Kostecki@lbl.gov 6002
Kim Williams Deputy Division Director - Operations KPWilliams@lbl.gov 7362
David Lorenzetti Staff Scientist DMLorenzetti@lbl.gov 4562
Genomics – Joint Genome Institute Vito Mangiardi Deputy Division Director – Production and Business Operations VJMangiardi@lbl.gov 925- 296- 5681
Stephen Franaszak Division Safety Coordinator SMFranaszek@lbl.gov 925- 296- 5807
Erika Lindquist Group Leader, cDNA-EST Program EALindquist@lbl.gov 925- 296- 5612
Genomics West Axel Visel Staff Scientist AVisel@lbl.gov 495- 2301
Ming Dong Staff Scientist MDong@lbl.gov 4229
Other contacts from Life Sciences Division (see below)    
Life Sciences Scott Taylor Division Safety Manager SETaylor@lbl.gov 6133/ 4103
Rebecca Rishell Deputy Division Director - Operations RRishell@lbl.gov 6689
Aloke Chatterjee Division Ombudsman A_Chatterjee@lbl.gov 5415
Jack Bartley Chair, Animal Welfare and Research Committee JCBartley@lbl.gov 4191
Materials Sciences Rick Kelly Facilities and EH&S Manager rjkelly@lbl.gov 4088
Mark Alper Deputy Division Director MDAlper@lbl.gov 6581
Susan Waters Senior Administrator SLWaters@lbl.gov 5690
Cheri Hadley Senior Administrator CRHadley@lbl.gov 5966
Paul Johnson EH&S Technician PMJohnson@lbl.gov 5810
Joel Ager Principal Investigator JWAger@lbl.gov 6715
Nuclear Sciences Claude Lyneis Program Head – 88” Cyclotron CMLyneis@lbl.gov 7815
Martha (Marty) White Division Safety Coordinator mlwhite@lbl.gov 7663
Brian Fujikawa Staff Scientist
Member, NSD Safety Committee
BKFujikawa@lbl.gov 4398
Physical Biosciences Jay Keasling Division Director JDKeasling@lbl.gov 495- 2620
Kelly Montgomery Division Business Manager KLMontgomery@lbl.gov 7245
Nick Sauter Division Safety Coordinator NKSauter@lbl.gov 5713
Physics Stewart Loken Deputy Division Director SCLoken@lbl.gov 7474
Martha (Marty) White Division Safety Coordinator mlwhite@lbl.gov 7663
Chris Bebek Senior Staff Scientist
Member, Physics Safety Committee
CJBebek@lbl.gov 6447
         
Operations Divisions (Send email to all Operations Divisions contacts)
Chief Financial Officer, Workforce Diversity Anil More   AVMore@lbl.gov 5254
Environment, Health and Safety Peter Lichty, MD Medical Director PDLichty@lbl.gov 6267
Facilities Steve Black   SLBlack@lbl.gov 7072
Janice Sexson Division Safety Coordinator jesexson@lbl.gov 5175
Doug Lockhart   DELockhart@lbl.gov 5120
Information Technology Tammy Welcome Deputy Division Director tswelcome@lbl.gov 4897
Directorate, Legal, Research and Institutional Integrity Dan Twohey   DETwohey@lbl.gov 7085
Human Resources Vera Potapenko   VPotapenko@lbl.gov 6681
Institutional Assurance John Chernowski   JGChernowski@lbl.gov 7457
Internal Audit Terry Hamilton   TLHamilton@lbl.gov 6559
Public Affairs Jeff Miller   JWMiller@lbl.gov 6601
Tech Transfer Cheryl Fragiadakis   CAFragiadakis@lbl.gov 7020